Skip to main content

Board of Commissioners

In accordance with Oregon state law, Raleigh Water District is governed by a 5-member Board of Commissioners. Commissioners are elected from the district at-large to each of the five seats during the Special District elections held in May, and serve 4-year terms of office. If there is a vacancy on the board in between elections, the remaining members will appoint a replacement to serve out the term of office for that seat.

The board holds a regular meeting once a month to discuss district business and policies, approve and pay bills, and to approve an annual budget. Special meetings can also be held for important issues if the need arises.

All members of the public are welcome to attend a board meeting to ask questions or raise an issue with the board. To contact the board, see our contact information page.